I Believe in Music, by Abdullah Alqasimi

I believe in Music. I can’t spend a day without listening to Music. Music has a lot of benefits for me, for example, it helped me to develop my English while I was living in my country. Listening to the lyrics of the songs takes you to someone else’s mind. With Music you can experience different stories, opinions, and new ideas. My favorite kind of Music is Heavy Metal, and my favorite band are Metallica. I grew up listening to Metallica’s songs, it effects in so many ways. Metallica are not usual band, they do not make songs because of money or famous, they make songs because they need to, or to share their ideas with the world. A lot of their songs talk about so many different subjects such as, war, politics, and religious. I believe in Music because it inspires me in my life and can change me to a different person. When I feel sad or mad I always take my phone and put my headphones and listen to music until I get finally alright again. I can recall one time my parents got into a big fight and the home was really intense. I couldn’t speak to anyone because all of them was angry. So I took my phone and began to listen to music for almost 3 hours with non-stopping until I situation went calm again. Music is a great tool, I can use it when I am mad or when I am happy. It’s really great that music can fit in all my moods, wherever I am, and whatever I do.

…………………………………………………………..

Abdullah is an international student at TCU enrolled in the TCU Intensive English Program.

Leave a Reply

